๐Ÿค– Model Badges

Matt SpearAuthor profile picture for Matt Spear

Matt Spear

1 min read

I started this site early 2023, ChatGPT was the new hot thing and we didn't even have an API.

So as I started building out this site, I used the 'latest' tech aka GPT-3 with decent result.

Looking back now we've had a crazy few months...

  • ChatGPT API
  • GPT-4
  • ChatGPT Plus
  • ChatGPT Plugin annoucements
  • AutoGPTs

The eagle eyed amongst you, hopefully have noticed this site is now living at aiexperiments.co, and I'm taking my AI education, building tools and this site a little more seriously.

To help understand the experiments, I've added badges to clearly show which model they are using:

  • text-davinci-003
  • gpt-3.5-turbo
  • gpt-4

They kinda represent a traffic light system, with my plan to upgrade / rework experiments to use the latest models.

As always I'd love your feedback, how can I make this site better? What experiments would you like to see? is it useful? Drop me an email at ai@mattspear.co

Thanks,
Matt